“Blue’s” Clues

by MWM

Lame title, sorry. Moving on… looking back at the last several posts, or the blog in general, I realize I tend to go a bit overboard when it comes to one particular shade of hue. But take a look at this year’s recent Pitti Uomo, a.k.a., the world’s premiere menswear summit, where designers show off their latest wares for the upcoming seasons and the #menswear set go peacock and be seen:

BLUE

As GQ states, it’s this year’s color. But then again, it never really went away. Blue – in its many different shades, from dark navy to light wash, is one of the more versatile colors in any guiys wardrobe, regardless of season or lifestyle. In the Philippines, it’s the default jeans color; as stated in a previous post, any given afternoon in most urban sprawls, you’ll find yourself drowning in a sea of denim.

Personally, just to mix it up and break away from the crowd, instead of jeans, I’d instead rock a navy blue chino,  paired with a chambray shirt to give the usual denim look a role-reversal.

MEN SLIM FIT CHINO FLAT FRONT PANTS blueMEN CHAMBRAY LONG SLEEVE SHIRT

But don’t get it twisted, just because it seems ubiquitous and GQ-approved, doesn’t mean that it validates it for me. I’ll still wear blue regardless.

And anyway, it’s not even my favorite color. If you were to ask me point-blank, I’d answer: Grey.

